Of Books and Reading

Revenge by Yoko Ogawa Title: Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales
Author: Yoko Ogawa
Publisher: Picador
ISBN: 978-0312674465
Genre: Short Stories
Pages: 164
Source: Publisher
Rating: 5/5

I love Japanese fiction. The plots are morbid and strange things happen to people. In all my experience of reading Japanese fiction, I have not been disappointed even once and thank God for that. Japanese fiction has a charm of its own which of course I have written about earlier, however just reiterating it because of a wondrous book that I just finished reading titled, “Revenge: Eleven Dark Tales” by Yoko Ogawa.

I had read three of Ogawa’s books before reading Revenge; however nothing prepared me about what was coming my way. Revenge in the most extraordinary form of the word, is indeed a “different” book. It is full of macabre and intensity of emotions (which again to some extent are subtle) and most of all it is also…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

