Working on scale…

Tangled Tranquility

“If God had really intended men to fly, he’d make it easier to get to the airport.”  ~George Winters

I am starting to sense a theme in my life over the past few months and it has to do with my wallet.  I have to travel to Dallas today for meetings starting at noon.  I am every bit as careful with my company’s money as my own and opted to fly in very early this morning to save hotel costs.  Even though it meant a 6 am flight.  A supreme sacrifice for me as I am not a “morning” person.  This necessitates getting up at 4 am to dress and allow travel time to the airport.  Ugh!  As I arrived at the airport this morning, I discovered my wallet missing from my purse.  Not only can I not board the plane, I can’t reschedule another flight since I don’t have…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

